Skip navigation

So I’m out getting some udon at the sushi resturaunt near by, and I see this “Black in America” shit on CNN. My WTFs are answered by my more informed friend, and she tells me its this speial CNN has been doing. Well I meant to watch the special at 8 last night, but missed it because I had more fun things to be doing. Whatever.

Now I’m wondering– who the fuck is watching this? I’m pretty sure I and most other Black people in America already know what its like to be “Black in America.” I’m also pretty sure that anyone who really wanted to know could have read a motherfuckin’ book by now. But thats me assuming that it’s descriptive. Maybe it’s supposed to be prescriptive? But still– I don’t want CNN telling me how to improve Black America. Especially not when they are asking conservative fools like Janks Morton for his advice. But Kiese has that covered already.

One Comment

  1. “I’m also pretty sure that anyone who really wanted to know could have read a motherfuckin’ book by now.”

    Haha… ha… ha!

    Like most news, I always thought that BIA (which I haven’t seen, only read about) was for white people who are mildly curious about others’ experiences in “their” country, but not curious enough to do any work or anything.


Leave a Reply

